The Film "RESILIENCE" SET FOR "SNEAK PREVIEW" STREAMING

…And it’s for ACEsConnection members only! So if you have friends, family or co-workers who want to see Resilience, a documentary that looks at the birth of the CDC-Kaiser Permanente Adverse Childhood Experiences (ACE) Study and how it spawned a movement across the world, please ask them to join our network by going to ACEsConnection.com and clicking on Join Now! Or, you can invite them to join -- here’s how.

 The event is set for 6 p.m. PT (3 p.m. HAST, 5 p.m. AKDT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT, 9 p.m. ET) Sunday, April 10, 2016. (For people outside the U.S., that’s 1 a.m. GMT). The documentary is about an hour long. 

 A few days before the event, we will be emailing all members an access code to use that Sunday night. You’ll be able to use it from your desktop, laptop, tablet, mobile…however you access the Internet….and watch the film on your preferred device. We’ll post another reminder next week. 

 The documentary features trailblazers in pediatrics, education, and social welfare who are using cutting-edge science and field-tested therapies and approaches to protect children from the damaging effects of toxic stress, and the dark legacy of a childhood that no one would choose. It shows that, although the broader impacts of poverty worsen the risk of ACEs, no segment of society is immune. 

 In the weeks following the “sneak preview”, we plan on scheduling text chats on ACEsConnection with some of the people featured in the film. We’ll keep you posted! 

 This “sneak preview” will help you decide about — as well as garner interest in — scheduling a screening for your community. Beginning in August, Resilience will be available for screenings at conferences and in communities, and will be distributed through TUGG.

Who Is Attending

Add Comment

Comments (63)

Newest · Oldest · Popular

very very disappointed to miss it.  Did you send reminders as you said?  I didn't' get one. thought it was the 20th instead of the 10th.  If you send reminders, please use Reminder or something on the subject line.  I can't always read every regular digest that arrives at the moment I see it.   However looking through the list I still don't see any reminder nor code.  really bummed.

OK. Thank you. I had given up by then and logged off. I will have to catch
it if it comes to Baltimore. Please continue to keep us advised of
showings. DIane

On Mon, Apr 11, 2016 at 2:13 AM, ACEsConnection <
communitymanager@acesconnection.com> wrote:

I heard from Lina, Julie, Claudia, Brigid, Gladys, Patricia, and Kiersten that they were able to tune in, and thought the documentary was great.

I hope everyone who wanted to was able to see it. It's definitely a fabulous deep dive into ACEs science and practice. Thank you Jamie, Karen, Jen and everyone else associate with KPJR Films!

×
×
×
×