Skip to main content

Coming Oct. 28 — Cracked Up: The Evolving Conversation, with special guest Dr. Jacob Ham

 

www.crackedupmovie.com/register

Join comedian Darrell Hammond and filmmaker Michelle Esrick on Wednesday, Oct. 28, 2020, for the fifth episode of CRACKED UP: THE EVOLVING CONVERSATION. This episode features Dr. Jacob Ham, a clinical psychologist, associate professor and director of the Center for Child Trauma and Resilience at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai in New York City.
Ham is a highly sought-after trainer and consultant on trauma-informed engagement and maintains an active clinical practice at Mount Sinai Beth Israel for children, families and adults with a particular focus on using moment-to-moment relationship-based interventions that enhance attachment to overcome trauma and improve mental health. He received his PhD at UMass Boston and finished clinical training at Harvard Medical School's Massachusetts General Hospital and Children's Hospital Boston.
Ham, Hammond and Esrick will have an in-depth conversation about the art of attunement, which Ham describes as “the ability to use your whole self to know another person.”
I'll moderate the conversation, which takes place on Wednesday October 28th at 2pm PT / 3pm MT / 4pm CT /5pm ET.
If you can't make it to the live event, all registrants will receive a recording as soon as it becomes available.
The documentary is available to stream on Netflix. If you haven't seen it, be sure to watch. Alison Cebulla, one of our ACEs Connection staff members noted: "Most of us at ACEs Connection have been fortunate to see CRACKED UP, and we think that the documentary is one of the most remarkable we’ve ever seen, and not just because it addresses childhood adversity and its consequences. Some of us have seen it more than once (Jane Stevens has watched it three times), and believe that the documentary is an extremely compelling story about a remarkable person, and produced by a filmmaker who created a work of art."
Registration closes Wed Oct 28 at 1:00pm PT/4:00pm ET (1 hour before the event).

After registration, you will receive two emails from Cracked Up:
1. An order confirmation.
2. Your Zoom link to the event.

(Please check your junk mail/Gmail Promotions tab)

The suggested contribution for this webinar is $12.50. A scholarship ticket is available for $1. If you can not afford the $1 scholarship, please email crackedupmovie@gmail.com. No one will be turned away.

Add Comment

Comments (0)

Post
Copyright © 2020, ACEsConnection. All rights reserved.
×
×
×
×
Link copied to your clipboard.
×