Skip to main content

Upcoming Webinars: How to Start an ACEs Initiative in Your Community + Intro to Organizing Your Initiative

 

Are you curious about starting an ACEs Initiative in your community? Do you want to learn the fundamentals of organizing an initiative or coalition?

Join one of these upcoming webinars to learn how to start and organize an ACEs initiative!

1. How To Start an ACEs Initiative in Your Community

These webinars will be led monthly on the second Monday of the month by Alison Cebulla, the ACEs Connection Community Facilitator (CF) for the Northeast USA, Mid-Atlantic USA, and Canada. You are welcome to attend these webinars no matter which region you're in. After the webinar, Alison will put you in touch with the CF in your region who will help you launch an initiative.

All are welcome, even if you're not sure you'll want to start an ACEs initiative right now. We provide initiatives with a free community site on our platform; guidelines on how to launch and grow local ACEs initiatives; and powerful online tools that help initiatives measure their progress.

Monday 1/11/21 1pm PT / 2pm MT / 3pm CT / 4pm ET for 45 mins
>>Click here to register<<
T
hese happen every month on the second Monday at 1pm PT.

2. Intro to Organizing Your Initiative

Are you passionate about starting an ACEs Initiative in your community but need help getting started with the fundamentals of community organizing and coalition-building? You're in luckβ€”Donielle Prince, ACEs Connection Community Facilitator for the San Francisco (CA) Bay Area, is an expert!

Learn about our organizing framework, Growing Resilient Communities (Start Your ACEs Initiative! Grow Your ACEs Initiative!), and discuss initiative success stories, as well as common challenges that arise in the process of growing resilient communities. Donielle will cover meeting planning, cross-sector outreach, communication strategies, and more.

Our GRC framework is interactive and offers links to resources at every phase. For example, you can find:

  • Sample presentations, elevator pitches, handouts, and videos
  • Sample proclamations, resolutions, letters of commitment and MOUs (we promise to explain what an MOU is) to connect to city, county, and state government to local initiatives

Thursday 1/14/21 11am PT / 12pm MT / 1pm CT / 2pm ET for 45 mins
>>Click here to register<<
These happen every month on the second Thursday at 11am PT.

Our goal is to help communities use this framework to incorporate the best strategies to meet the challenges in ways that boost learning and progress, as well as provide a structure to start measuring progress.

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email with information about joining the meeting. All who register will get a link to watch the recording in case you cannot attend live.

See you soon!

Add Comment

Comments (0)

Post
Copyright Β© 2020, ACEsConnection. All rights reserved.
×
×
×
×
Link copied to your clipboard.
×