The 2nd Annual Resilient Church Conference (Glendale AZ)

Pure Heart Church

Trauma, addiction & mental illness affect EVERYONE. It is the leading cause of years of life lost, exceeding cancer and heart disease combined. The faith community has begun to respond and an impact has been made, but these issues still remain the greatest silent epidemic of modern society. Please join us!

Hosted by Pastor Dan Steffen of Pure Heart Church in collaboration with Pastor Sanghoon Yoo (The Faithful City) front-runner in the Arizona Trauma-Informed Faith Community movement.

Friday, February 8th, 2019

8:30AM – 4:30PM

Pure Heart Church (14240 N 43rd Avenue Glendale, AZ 85306)

Cost: $25.00 

 

Resilient Church Conference 2019 Speakers and Presenters

8:40 – 9:20     

“ACEs Children & the Trauma Informed Community Movement”

Maria Cristina Fuentes

Director, Governor’s Office of Youth, Faith and Family

mfuentes@az.gov

 

Marcia Stanton, MSW

Phoenix Children’s Hospital

mstanto@phoenixchildrens.com

 

 

9:20 – 10:00   

“Trauma Informed Church, Addiction & Recovery”

Dan Steffen

Senior Pastor, Pure Heart Church

dsteffen@pureheart.org

 

Lee Pioske

CEO, The Crossroads

lee.pioske@thecrossroadsinc.org

 

 

10:10 – 10:50 

“Mental Health, Trauma & Culture”

Aubrey Barnwell

Senior Pastor, First New Life Church

pastorabarnwell@gmail.com

 

Charity Northan, MS, MA

CEO, Faith Solutions to Mental Health

contact@faithsolutions2mentalhealth.org

 

 10:50 – 11:20 

“Science of Trauma“

Robert Rhoton, Psy.D

CEO, Arizona Trauma Institute

 

 11:30 – 12:15 

“Trauma Informed System Care & Faith Journey”

Becky Haas

Ballad Health Care, Tennessee

Author “Your City is Waiting on You”

Becky.Haas@balladhealth.org

 

Andrea Clements, Ph.D

Professor, Eastern Tennessee State University

clements@etsu.edu

 

 12:15 – 12:30 

“Arizona Trauma Informed Faith Community Movement (AZTIFC)”

Brenda Cochran, LCSW, PCPCC

Director, Counseling & Wellness at Pure Heart Church

bcochran@pureheart.org

 

Sanghoon Yoo, MSW, MDiv

Founder, The Faithful City & AZTIFC

thefaithfulcity@gmail.com

 

 1:30 – 3:00     

Panel Discussions

“Pastors & Church Leaders”

Moderator: Dan Steffen, Senior Pastor at Pure Heart

Panelist:

Aubrey Barnwell, Senior Pastor at First New Life

Mark Buckley, Senior Pastor at Living Streams

Ryan Nunez, Senior Pastor at Palm Valley

 

 “Clinicians”

Moderator: Brenda Cochran, Director of Counseling & Wellness at Pure Heart

Panelist: Team from Pure Heart

Todd Chambers

tchambers@pureheart.org

 

Katrina Harrell

katrina.harrell28@gmail.com

 

Rhonda Lake

rlake@pureheart.org

 

 Larissa Bloom

Larissa.bloom@thecrossroadsinc.org

 

 

“Community Leaders”

Moderator: Sanghoon Yoo, Founder of The Faithful City & AZTIFC

Andrea Clements, Professor at Eastern Tennessee State University

clements@etsu.edu

 

Alok Ghodke, Associate Minister at The Faithful City

alokghodke@gmail.com

 

Becky Hass, Trauma Informed Care Administrator at Ballad Health

Becky.Hass@balladhealth.org

 

Terrilyn Miller, Director of Faith at Governor’s Office of Youth, Faith and Family

Tmiller@az.gov

 

Marcia Stanton, Co-Founder of Arizona ACE Consortium

mstanto@phoenixchildrens.com

 

Hayley Winterberg, Recovery System Liaison at Magellan

hayleywinterberg@yahoo.com

 

3:00 – 4:30     

AZTIFC Track (Breakout) Workshops

 

“Addiction & Recovery”         

Eddie Fisher

Director of National Business Development and Community Outreach

ClearFork Academy

efischer@clearforkacademy.com

 

Michael Bills

Men’s Chemical Dependency Group at Pure Heart

Owner of NC Construction

Michael.bills@cox.net

 

Sam Burba

Direct of Substance Abuse, Governor’s Office of Youth, Faith and Family

sburba@az.gov

 

 

“Addiction & Harm Reduction”        

Angie Geren, APP, CHt

CEO, Addiction Haven

angiegeren@gmail.com

 

Dave Cooke, MBA

CEO, 100 Pedals, Inc. and The Cooke Group, LLC

dave@100pedals.com

 

Tripti Choudhury

Program Manager, BRAVE Community

tripticho@addictionhaven.com

 

 

“Children, ACEs & Foster Care”        

Katie O’Dell

CEO, AZ 127

katie.odell@hillsong.com

 

Jill Stamm, Ph.D

Brain Specialist and Trainer, Arizona Children’s Association

jstamm@arizonaschildren.org

 

Rebecca Leimkuehler

Principal, Holiday Park Elementary School

rebecca.leimkuehler@csd83.org

 

 

“Court System & First Responders” 

Jessica Nicely

CEO, Winged Hope

jessica@wingedhope.com

 

Lori Robinson, MSW

Trauma Informed Care Trainer, City of Tempe)

lori_robinson@tempe.gov

 

Betsy Wraight

Maricopa County Juvenile Probation Department

bbwraight@cox.net

 

 

“Healing the Whole Person – Clinical Perspective”

Brenda Chchran, Katrina Harrell, Rhonda Lake, Todd Chamber (Pure Heart Counseling and Wellness Center)

 

 

“Historical Trauma & Cultural Competence”

Iya Affo

Red Mountain Behavioral Health

IyaA@rmbhs.com

 

Shomari Jackson, MPA

Project Manager, South Mountain WORKS Coalition

ShomariJ@sbhservices.org

 

Jeff McGee, Ed.D

CEO, Cross Cultural Dynamics

jmcgee@crossculturaldynamics.com

 

 

“Human Trafficking & Abuse”         

BilliJoy Carson

CEO, Kick At Darkness

billijoy@kickatdarkness.com

 

Brenda Gifford

Founder, R.A.T Race

brenda.gifford@gmail.com

 

Shanell Bender

Coordinator, Mending The Soul

shanellbender@gmail.com

 

 

“Mental Illness & Family Support”  

Charity Northan, MS

CEO, Faith Solutions to Mental Health

contact@faithsolutions2mentalhealth.org

 

Jill Hogan

Family Support Trainer, Mental Health Grace Alliance

jilliannhogan@gmail.com

 

Obadiah Madsen, MA, CPRP, CPS

Stand Together And Recover Centers

obadiam3rd@gmail.com

 

 

“Pastoral Care & Chaplaincy”         

Bill Stewart

Chaplain, Pure Heart Church

bstewart@pureheart.org

 

Joel Larson, MDiv, MAHS, BCC

Chaplain, Aurora Behavioral Health

joel.larson@aurorabehavioral.com

 

Michael Donnelly, MPA, PC

Pastor of Care and Counseling, Bethany Bible Church

mdonnelly@bbcphx.org

 

 

“Refugees & Migration”         

Bonnie Lloyd

Pastor at Church For The Nations, Phoenix Refugee Connections

phxfun@totacc.com

 

Jennifer Muriithi

Director, Tapestry

jcrandall@lifetapestry.org

 

Bikonzi (Refuge Survivor)

 

 

 “Spiritual Formation & Mindfulness”         

Antoinette Donnelly

Director of Training and Innovation, Family Involvement Center

toni.donnelly58@gmail.com

 

Heather Ryan, RN, BSN

Mindfulness Director, Neighborhood Ministries

hryan29@gmail.com

 

LuAnn Roberson, RN, BSN

Spiritual Director, Spiritual Formation Society of Arizona

luroberson@gmail.com

 

 

“Veterans & Moral Injury”         

Scott Clark

Captain US Army Retired, CRU Military Volunteer

apachedriverscott@hotmail.com

 

Joan McCarthy, LCSW

Owner & Clinician, McCarthy Counseling & Consultation

88jayjay8899@gmail.com

 

Michael Wold

Regional Coordinator, Institute for Healing of Memories North America michael_w_wold@msn.com

 

 

“Severely Mentally Ill and Advocacy” at Courtyard Kiosk

Nancy Barto

State Representative

nbarto@azleg.gov



 

 

Address

14240 N. 43rd Avenue Glendale, AZ. 85306

Who Is Attending

Add Comment

Comments (1)

Newest · Oldest · Popular
×
×
×
×