2019 School Mental Health Webinar Series

Join the Pacific Southwest MHTTC for upcoming distance learning opportunities on key school mental health topics. Together we will advance our understanding of how to build wellness, resilience, and success for the whole school community.    
 
Upcoming Webinar:
Mental Health and Student Learning Outcomes: An Introduction
Mental Health & Student Learning Outcomes Series - Webinar 1
Thursday, March 21
6-7 p.m. ET / 3-4 p.m. PT / 1-2 p.m. HT / 9-10 a.m. ChT

Are you a school instructional leader who wants to learn about school mental health, or a mental health provider who wants to learn about the contexts of schools and student learning outcomes? Often, the conversations between educators and mental health providers are siloed and separated. This webinar provides a platform to bridge the conversation so that both perspectives can learn from one another to better support the students they serve.
Join Leora Wolf-Prusan, lead of the school mental health initiative for the Pacific Southwest Mental Health Technology Transfer Center, for a practical, free 60-minute webinar. Together we will explore: 
  1. Common mental health issues among students and their potential effects on learning outcomes
  2. The relationship between socio-emotional development, student learning, and academic success
  3. An introduction to mental health in the classroom and school, including barriers to help-seeking and provision
  4. How to enhance our role as supportive adults for students with mental health and emotional challenges and strengths
Note: while this is an introductory webinar, all are invited to join, whether you are a seasoned educator in mental health literacy or an experienced mental health provider who works with schools. 
  
 
you can find the rest of the upcoming webinars in the series here https://myemail.constantcontac...&aid=s7uVRnqMmYo 

Attachments

Add Comment

Comments (0)

×
×
×
×