CRI's Search for National Resilience Champions


CRI is the nation’s first Resilience community network and a national leader in the effort to create and support inclusive, equitable and healthy communities who understand, model and promote the common language of safety, connection and love. Contextual community resilience is our emphasis and helping to share that message is our passion.

Why did CRI create a national resiliency award? Malcolm Gladwell defined a tipping point as ‘the moment of critical mass, the threshold, the boiling point’; and when ‘Ideas, products, messages and behaviors spread like viruses.’ We are looking for individuals who have become tipping points in this national movement.

Jane Stevens, pictured above, is a journalist and founder of and its accompanying community of practice  Stevens was one of our 2019 Resilience Champions.

Please help us find the champions of 2020. Go to to make your nomination.

Add Comment

Comments (0)

© 2020 All rights reserved.
Add Reaction
Link copied to your clipboard.