Skip to main content

Recent Blog Posts

Community Manager Live Training Workshops - March 2021

Open to Anyone Welcome to ACEs Connection Overview of our website and ways to engage -- for new and current members with @Alison Cebulla (ACEs Connection Staff) Monday 3/22/21 1pm PT / 2pm MT / 3pm CT / 4pm ET for 45 mins >>Click here to register<< T hese happen every month on the fourth Monday at 1pm PT. Starting an ACEs Initiative in Your Community with @Alison Cebulla (ACEs Connection Staff) Monday 3/8/21 1pm PT / 2pm MT / 3pm CT / 4pm ET for 45 mins >>Click here to...

** COVID-19 Community Needs Series **

The Yolo COVID-19 Community Needs Series is a five-week series discussing the impact of the pandemic and its fall-out in Yolo County, sponsored by Sutter Health. Each panel (Thursdays at 11am on Zoom) will feature nonprofit and community leaders discussing a major need. The goal is to better understand how we can all work together on these high priority issues. Register by clicking the dates below, or click here for more details. Feb. 25 : Children & Families Mar. 4 : Food Insecurity...

Community Questions & Discussions

TRAUMA INFORMED PRESENTER

My name is Brianda Plasencia and I work with Children’s Home Society of California. Each year we have a conference and select a theme. This year our theme is Trauma Informed Care and Special needs. I was wondering anyone knew or was interested in presenting a workshop at the conference. The audience will be anyone in the child development field mainly licensed home child care providers. The conference is scheduled for April 20, 2019 which is a Saturday. Please feel free to reach out to me...Read More...

Job Opportunities-Yolo County

Ann Panzica
Good Morning, Children's Home Society has two new positions available in the Woodland office. Please see the attached postings, and please submit a cover letter and resume if you are interested in applying. Thank you!Read More...
HI Everyone - I hope folks got tickets to see Dan Siegal this Weds in Davis at Brunelle Auditorium. His book is being released THAT DAY so we are the first community that gets to hear him speak about his new book! For folks that will be there, can we try to have a picture and make a post here about the event? I will be in the lobby at 6:40 if folks want to meet ahead of time. Im also hoping to get a chance to greet him after the event and tell him about Resilient Yolo (and other ACEs...Read More...
Post
Copyright © 2020, ACEsConnection. All rights reserved.
×
×
×
×