Skip to main content

Workshops, Events, Webinars

Foster and Homeless Education collaborative meeting 4/12

Our Foster and Homeless Education Services program hosts an open or closed monthly Foster and Homeless Education Services Collaborative. The purpose of the collaborative is to increase collaboration and communicatio n while providing relevant information to support youth experiencing homelessness and youth in foster care. Our goal is to share community resources, provide updates, facilitate training, and create a space for professional development. During the open meetings, we welcome...

Special Web Event for CA Students "How I Can Turn My Pain Into Power"

Have you ever wondered why some people seem to be really good at dealing with challenges and then others will struggle and shut down with the same challenge? What is the difference between them? It's RESILIENCE ! So is that something that you are just born with or do you think we can learn to be resilient? Come listen to Christian Moore, best selling author of The Resilience Breakthrough, a world famous expert on FEAR and FAILURE, as he answers this question and shares his secret to how you...

Asian American Solidarity Vigil - Tonight at 7PM

We invite you to join us, masked and socially distanced, at the Davis Phoenix Coalition’s Vigil 7:00pm, Friday, March 19 Solidarity Space, Central Park, 4th & D St, Davis Come honor the lives of Delaina Ashley Yaun, Xiaojie Tan, Daoyou Feng, Paul Andre Michels, and the other victims. We are sad beyond words. As we celebrated the resolutions affirming our community’s commitment to stand against anti-Asian hate and xenophobia, Asian lives were being taken. This is why Black Lives Matter,...

Spanish CREO Platicas events this month

Please see attached flyers for Spanish CREO Platicas that come to us from the CREO program from CommuniCare. Topics for the Spanish Platicas include and will be happening via zoom (5pm) on: March 17 California Rural Legal Assistance Foundation; Farm Workers Rights March 24 The Arc California; Disability Rights conversation March 31 Consulado General de México; Legal Resources Information

Virtual discussion on the Little Book of Race and Restorative Justice

This important work by social activist Fania E. Davis addresses the intersectionality of race and the UC criminal justice system. In this timely book, Davis explores the capacity of restorative justice to disrupt patterns of mass in incarceration through effective, equitable, transformative and healing approaches. See the attached flyer for more information.

Community Manager Live Training Workshops - March 2021

Open to Anyone Welcome to ACEs Connection Overview of our website and ways to engage -- for new and current members with @Alison Cebulla (ACEs Connection Staff) Monday 3/22/21 1pm PT / 2pm MT / 3pm CT / 4pm ET for 45 mins >>Click here to register<< T hese happen every month on the fourth Monday at 1pm PT. Starting an ACEs Initiative in Your Community with @Alison Cebulla (ACEs Connection Staff) Monday 3/8/21 1pm PT / 2pm MT / 3pm CT / 4pm ET for 45 mins >>Click here to...

Free Teacher/Student Suicide Prevention training by LivingWorks

Did You Know? Middle and High school staff and students throughout CA are eligible to access LivingWorks Start at no cost , AB 1808 provides the funding to make this happen. Please share this information, if you: have or work with middle or high school students (qualifies for community service hours) know, are or work with middle or high school staff members To Enroll visit our Website: https://www.lwyouthsummit.com/access-training Select Student or Staff - the content is the same for each.

Post
Copyright © 2021, PACEsConnection. All rights reserved.
×
×
×
×